Mark Your Calendar for West LegalEd'sTrilogy of Worthy Webinars on Distressed Business Alternatives

West Legal Education Center, in conjunction with Buyouts Magazine, peHub, Venture Capital Journal, Thomson Reuters West, and DailyDACdeliver a webinar trilogy -- The Restructuring, Insolvency & Distressed Investing For 2012 -- featuring some of this country's finest restructuring professionals (including my partner Jonathan Friedland, who was instrumental in organizing these webinars).

I'm a big fan of West Legal Ed. Center, and listen to its library of webcasts often.  Subscribers to West Legal Ed. can watch these webcasts live using their general subscription packages.  Daily DAC subscribers get 25% off the program cost.

Here are the program titles, times, links, and participants:

Strategic Alternatives for Distressed Businesses
January 31, 2012 at 11am ET  / 10 am CT / 8 am PT
More Information

Everything the General Counsel Should Know about Chapter 11 Bankruptcy
February 29, 2012 at 11am ET  / 10 am CT / 8 am PT
More Information

How to Buy a Distressed Business
March 21, 2012 at 11am ET  / 10 am CT / 8 am PT
More Information

Panel Speakers Include:

  • James H.M. Sprayregen, Partner, Kirkland & Ellis (Chicago)
  • Jonathan Friedland, Partner, Levenfeld Pearlstein (Chicago)
  • Laura Davis Jones, Partner, Pachulski, Stang, Ziehl & Jones (Delaware)
  • Melissa Kibler Knoll, Senior Managing Director, Mesirow Financial (Chicago)
  • Richard E. Mikels, Partner Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky & Popeo (Boston)
  • Tom Salerno, Partner, Squire, Sanders & Dempsey (Phoenix)
  • William Henrich, Vice Chairman, Getzler Henrich (NY)
  • J. Scott Victor - Founding Ptr. & Managing Dir., SSG Capital Advisors (Philadelphia)
  • Hamid Rafatjoo, Partner, Venable, LLP (Los Angeles)
  • David Lorry, Principal, Versa Capital Management (Philadelphia)
  • C.J. Burger, Managing Director, Summit Investment Management (Denver)
Post A Comment / Question






Remember personal info?